And so it begins!

Since Christmas we have been counting down to today! We have attended appointments, filled out paperwork, done police checks, saved money and on it goes, however today we finally started with the medical side of things! We started the injections! Erin did the first one, I think she was a bit nervous at first but got through it no problems!  I had been quite excited all day about this first injection but it was all over and done with so quickly that I didn’t quite know what to do with myself!!!  Anyway I hope these injections don’t make me feel icky or unwell… Kim had been through something similar and said that she only felt unwell towards the end.  We took some pictures, however we have discovered that it is quite tricky to take flattering pictures so my apologies for that still an exciting time!

2 thoughts on “And so it begins!

Leave a Reply

